To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

The SLEEP INN  is open all year round and offers a variety of opportunities to make your free time exciting.

The location is ideal as a starting point for numerous hikes, excursions by bike or tours, by motorcycle or car. Our impressive area, with its forests, small towns and many attractions, provide a lot of variety. Regardless of whether you are planning a tour or a hike or just spontaneously drive / run, you will be amazed and amazed at what there is to explore here. The possibilities fill days.

Here are a few suggestions:

Our nature is balm for the soul.

If you want to get to know the environment and its flora and fauna, you should spend a day  plan for hikes and excursions in the High Fens. Our recommendation applies to the nature center "Haus Ternell".

In addition to a great selection of hikes, with different focuses at a low price, there is a lovingly arranged exhibition of the local flora and fauna, as well as a restaurant with delicious, regional dishes. Of course, you can also explore on your own from here! In the winter months, Haus Ternell offers three signposted and groomed cross-country ski trails. The equipment can be rented on site.

Explore East Belgium by bike.

You definitely shouldn't miss one of the best network of cycle routes in Europe. The cyclist is at home here in East Belgium, thanks to the RAVel, a cycle path network of more than 850 kilometers and an excellent infrastructure that leaves nothing to be desired. The SLEEP INN is located directly at the RAVel and therefore also at the Vennbahn .

If you don't come by bike, you can simply rent one from us. (Bike Rental @ SLEEP INN)

For the more adventurous among cyclists, the 136 km long  "Stoneman Arduenna" , a unique mountain bike experience. The route leads through rustic forests and unbelievable expanses that end in the sky.

Fancy a city tour?

Why not just take a city tour through the border triangle  to plan ?

There are cities to discover here such as Spa with its cozy old town, Monschau with its famous mustard mill  or Eupen, the capital of the German Community, in East Belgium. Cities like Aachen, Liège or Maastricht are also not far away and are ideal for a shopping tour.
 

Fun & more

We are not withheld from other attractive excursion destinations such as the dam near Robertville and Bütgenbach or the "Reihnardstein" castle.

But also the historical slate tunnel in the small town "Recht" is one of the interesting sights of this region.

And if you fancy some action then you can come to the Eastbelgium Action & Kartingcenter ,  one of the largest karting centers in Europe, or in the amusement park "Plopsa" at Coo, just right. Both are real highlights in terms of things and only 14-25 minutes by car from SLEEP INN.

Francorchamps

The famous Francorchamps race track deserves special attention because it guarantees first-class and established races, such as Formula 1 or the Total 24 H race. But also classic car races and the "Biker Days" are absolute favorites in the racing calendar and for every motorsport fan. The location is only 19 minutes away from SLEEP INN.

If you are planning an activity and still have questions,  help you  very happy with the planning.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Das SLEEP INN  ist ganzjährig geöffnet und bietet eine Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten Eure Freizeit spannend zu gestalten.

Der Standort eignet sich hervorragend als Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Wanderungen, Ausflüge mit dem Fahrrad oder Touren, mit Motorrad oder Auto. Unsere eindrucksvolle Gegend, mit ihren Wäldern, kleinen Orten und so mancher Attraktion, sorgen für viel Abwechslung. Egal ob Ihr eine Tour oder eine Wanderung plant oder einfach spontan drauf los fahrt / lauft, ihr werdet faziniert und erstaunt sein was es hier alles zu erkunden gibt. Die Möglichkeiten füllen Tage.

Hier ein paar Anregungen:

Unsere Natur ist Balsam für die Seele.

Wer die Umgebung und ihre Tier und Pflanzenwelt kennen lernen möchte, sollte sich einen Tag,  für Wanderungen und Exkusionen, im Hohen Venn, einplanen. Unsere Empfehlung gilt hier dem Naturzentrum "Haus Ternell".

Neben einer tollen Auswahl an Wanderungen, mit verschiedenen Schwerpunkten zum kleinen Preis, gibt es hier eine liebevoll arrangierte Austellung, der einheimischen Tier-und Pflanzenwelt, sowie ein Restaurant mit leckeren, regionalen Gerichten. Natürlich kann von hier aus auch auf eigene Faust erkundet werden! In den Wintermonaten bietet das Haus Ternell drei ausgeschilderte und gespurte Langlaufloipen an. Die Ausrüstung kann vor Ort geliehen werden.

Ostbelgien mit dem Fahrrad erkunden.

Ganz sicher nicht verpassen sollte man eines der besten Radwanderwegnetze, Europas. Hier in Ostbelgien ist der Fahrradfahrer Zuhause, dafür sorgt der RAVel, ein Radwegenetz von mehr als 850 Kilometer und eine hervorragende Infrastruktur, die keine Wünsche offen lässt. Das SLEEP INN liegt unmittelbar direkt am RAVel und damit auch an der Vennbahn.

Wer nicht mit dem Rad kommt, kann sich bei uns einfach Eins mieten. (Bike Rental @ SLEEP INN)

Für die Abenteurer unter den Fahrradfahrern bietet der 136 km lange  "Stoneman Arduenna", ein einzigartiges Mountainbike-Erlebniss. Die Strecke führt durch urige Wälder, und unglaublichen Weiten die im Himmel enden.

Städtetour gefällig ?

Warum nicht einfach mal eine Städtetour durch das Dreiländereck  planen ?

Zu entdecken gibt es hier Städte wie Spa mit seiner gemütlichen Altstadt, Monschau mit seiner berühmten Senfmühle  oder Eupen, die Hauptstadt der Deutschen Gemeinschaft, in Ostbelgien.

Auch Städte wie Aachen, Lüttich oder Maastricht, sind nicht weit entfernt und eignen sich hervorragend für eine Shoppingtour.
 

Fun & Mehr

Nicht vorenthalten werden wir weitere attraktive Ausflugsziele wie z.B. die Talsperre bei Robertville und Bütgenbach oder die Burg "Reihnardstein". Aber auch der historische Schieferstollen, in dem kleinen Ort "Recht", gehört zu den interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten, dieser Region.

Und wenn ihr Lust auf Action habt dann seit Ihr im Eastbelgium Action & Kartingcentereines der grössten Kartingcenter Europas, oder im Freizeitpark "Plopsa" bei Coo, genau richtig. Beides sind echte Highlights in Sachen und das nur 14 - 25 Autominuten vom SLEEP INN, entfernt.

Francorchamps

Der berühmte Rennstrecke Francorchamps gebührt besondere Aufmerksamkeit, denn Sie ist der Garant für erstklassige und etablierte Rennen, wie zum Beispiel die Formel 1 oder das Total 24 H Rennen. Aber auch Oldtimerrennen und die "Biker Days" sind absolute Favoriten im Rennsportkalender und für jeden Motorsportfan. Die Location ist nur 19 Minuten vom SLEEP INN entfernt.

Wenn Ihr eine Aktivität plant und noch Fragen habt,  helfen Euch  sehr gerne bei der Planung.